Dr Wil Spencer lecturing at Wild by Nature Hampton Bays

wil spencerDr. Wil Spencer author, lecturer, radio host, researcher and Naturopathic Doctor,  is coming to Wild by Nature in Hampton Bays on January 16 at 7:00 pm. The lecture is free and open to the public. I would say the information is free-ing, however. Information leaves you free to make better decisions, and without this information you are not making informed decisions about your health!

When I talk about Wil to others, I often get the knee-jerk reaction that they too focus on health. They say, “I eat so many salads”, or “I’ve given up red meat” or the proverbial….”just bought a juicer”.  And what if that is just stock nutritional advice from a fraudulent “natural health” industry? What if most of what you know is based on junk science? Even if you hold a certificate/degree in holistic, nutritional, health, dietary whatever.

Believe me, I’m not trying to attack anyone’s belief system. I, for one, came to Dr. Wil with some strong ideas of my own. I was a member of the Weston A. Price Foundation. I was told that soaking my grains was all I needed to do to be able to eat all the grains, nuts and seeds I could consume.

Yes, information can be freeing. It can open your mind, body and spirit to new possibilities. Even if you do know it all…..couldn’t hurt you any to listen to some one else’s take on things. Could it?

 

 

Leave a Reply

